SHAWN FARSHCHI
总裁兼首席执行官
ASHWATH NAGARAJ
创始人,首席技术官
RAM GUPTA
非执行主席
NAREN GUPTA
Nexus风险投资合伙公司
  • SHAWN FARSHCHI

    总裁兼首席执行官

    Shawn Farshchi是Aryaka网络公司的总裁兼首席执行官。他在领导、推动和管理公司方面累积了30多年的经验,尤为擅长处理公司在高动态环境里的技术上、组织结构上和文化上的转型问题。

    在Aryaka任职之前,他曾在人才与管理学习领域的领头企业-Saba软件公司担任总裁兼首席执行官。Shawn Farshchi还曾在数字营销和网络分析领域的领先企业Coremetrics公司(IBM的子公司)担任首席运营官。在此期间,他负责管理产品开发、服务运营、专业服务、技术培训和客户服务等多方面的工作。而在Coremetrics公司之前,Shawn曾担任WebEx(现为思科公司的子公司)平台工程和运营的副总监及语音应用程序总经理。在WebEx任职期间,他在主管语音、视频和数据交换平台的工程和产品开发工作的同时,还负责WebEx音频会议解决方案的各个方面的工作。

    而在WebEx任职之前,Shawn还曾先后担任甲骨文公司区域副总裁、宏道公司高级开发副总裁、DHL航空公司首席信息官。

  • ASHWATH NAGARAJ

    创始人,首席技术官

    作为创始团队的一员,自公司在2009年创立以来,Ashwath一直负责Aryaka的愿景建设和技术发展。

    Ashwath曾任职于旧金山湾地区三家大公司。他是Allegro Systems,一家安全启动系统公司的创始人,并同时兼任该公司的首席技术官和工程副总裁。Allegro Systems于2001年9月被思科以1.85亿美元的价格收购。 在思科期间,Ashwath担任安全技术团队以及交换式互联网业务部的高级管理职务。在Allegro系统公司任职之前,Ashwath是Assured Access技术公司的创始团队成员之一,该公司主要开发广域网接入和聚合产品。 随后,Assured Access科技公司于1999年被Alcatel公司以3.50亿美元的价格收购。在Assured Access科技公司任职之前,Ashwath曾担任Mylex公司首席架构师和(工程)董事,该公司是旧金山海湾地区领先的RAID/存储公司。他还曾在斯伦贝谢公司、Tata Elxsi公司和PSI数据系统公司担任管理职务。

    他拥有存储、安全、架构设计和联网方面的17项专利。

    Ashwath持有印度理工学院马德拉斯分校电子专业学士学位。

  • RAM GUPTA

    非执行主席

    Ram在如Cast Iron系统公司、PeopleSoft公司、WebMD公司、Silicon Graphics公司、IBM和Tata咨询服务公司等这类快速发展的创新公司中积累了25年以上的技术战略和执行专业知识。Ram是少数拥有各种技术经验的技术主管之一,他的技术经验涉及广泛,从芯片设计到应用程序软件,包括操作系统、网络、数据库、中间件、多媒体、分析和云计算等。他所在团队率先推出了首款商用硬件独立操作系统、商务视频流服务器、在线医疗交易系统、纯互联网应用程序软件和云中集成应用程序。他曾任职于从初创公司到大型上市公司等各种规模的公司。

    Ram在美国拥有多项专利,他曾因在WebMD公司医疗集成平台方面的成就于2000年荣获史密森学会计算机世界“寻找英雄”奖。他取得了印度比拉技术与科学学院皮拉尼分校电子工程专业理学学士学位,后又取得了马萨诸塞大学阿默斯特分校计算机工程专业理学硕士学位。

    Ram目前担任Progress软件公司(PRGS)、FusionOps公司、Unmetric公司和Simplilearn公司董事会董事。自2007年以来,Ram曾担任多家公共和私人科技公司董事会董事,如S1公司(被SONE公司收购)、Platform Computing公司(被收购)、Cast Iron系统公司(被收购)、Persistent系统公司(PRST,IPO)、Accruent有限公司(被收购)、KNOVA软件公司(被收购)、Plateau系统公司(被收购)和Geek Net(GKNT)。

    2005年至2007年,Ram担任Cast Iron系统公司(一家初创公司)的总裁兼首席执行官。2007年至2010年,又担任Cast Iron系统公司的执行总裁。在他任职期间,该公司成为了云中集成应用程序领域的首家也是最大的一家供应商。公司收入和客户群增长了500%以上。该公司随后以五倍的投资回报被IBM收购。

    2000年至2004年,Ram担任PeopleSoft有限公司的常务副总,负责战略、开发、营销、客户服务、联盟和并购工作。他在15个不同国家领导了6000多人,管理了16亿美元的损益。在此期间,他的团队推出了首个纯互联网应用程序套件。该产品组合从95种产品发展到300多种产品,公司收入从10亿美元增长至30亿美元,每股盈利从0.01美元增加至0.95亿美元,市值从30亿美元增加至100多亿美元。

    1997年到2000年,Ram在WebMD公司担任高级副总裁兼总经理。他和他的管理团队将该公司从一家年收入500万美元的初创公司发展成为了市值20多亿美元的上市公司。在此期间,他的团队推出了首款在线医疗交易系统,实现了数十亿美元医疗交易在医生办公室、医院、保险公司、实验室和药店之间的无缝流转。这使得该公司成为全球头号消费者保健信息网站。

    1985年到1997年,Ram在Silicon Graphics公司、IBM和Tata咨询服务公司担任多个领导职务。

  • NAREN GUPTA

    Nexus风险投资合伙公司

    Naren是Nexus风险投资合伙公司的联合创始人。在此之前,他曾是集成系统公司(ISI)的联合创始人,该公司是一家领先的嵌入式软件公司,他在该公司担任了15年的总裁/首席执行官。他促成了ISI公司的上市。随后,该公司与风河系统公司合并。在风河系统公司最近被英特尔收购之前,Naren一直担任该公司的董事会成员。他还曾担任红帽软件公司和Tibco公司的董事会成员。

    Naren在美国和印度积累了20多年的早期成长阶段投资经验。他早期的几次投资均在成功上市后退市。

    Naren取得了印度理工学院(IIT)德里分校技术学士学位,并获得了总统奖学金,而后取得了加州理工学院理学硕士学位和斯坦福大学博士学位。Naren获得了加州理工学院和印度理工学院杰出校友奖,并当选为电气和电子工程师协会会员。他是一位活跃的国际企业家顾问。

  • FRED WANG

    Trinity风险投资公司的普通合伙人

    Fred拥有15年的风险资本领域工作经验。目前,他投资于基础架构建设领域,专门从事数字媒体以及清洁技术领域的特定行业工作。目前,他在世纪互联、Aryaka网络公司、Avaak公司、ClearLeap公司、Exalt通信公司、Enovix公司、Netcordia公司、Ankeena公司和Soliant能源公司均有投资。他负责对多家大公司的投资工作,例如Aruba网络公司(ARUN)、Illuminet公司(ILUM)、Modulus Video公司(被摩托罗拉公司收购)、网络接入解决方案公司(NASC)、Orative公司(被思科公司收购)、SevenSpace公司(被Sun公司收购)、Speedera网络公司(被Akamai公司收购)和Tut系统公司(TUTS)等。

    在1999年加入Trinity风险投资公司之前,Fred曾是对基础架构公司进行投资的频谱股权投资者公司的合伙人。在此之前,Fred曾在波士顿咨询集团任职,负责与太平洋天然气和电力公司、电力科学研究院(EPRI)、AT&T公司及苹果电脑公司等客户的相关工作。在波士顿咨询集团任职之前,Fred曾担任太平洋贝尔公司和Intuit公司新技术集团的运营职务。

    目前,Fred是西部风险投资协会(WAVC)会长、美国企业董事联合会(NACD)顾问,并积极参与了北加州哈佛商学院校友会和斯坦福大学挑战活动。Fred取得了斯坦福大学电气工程专业理学学士学位、斯坦福大学工业工程专业理学硕士学位和哈佛商学院工商管理硕士学位。

  • JIM SMITH

    Mohr Davidow公司普通合伙人

    Jim负责Mohr Davidow公司对软件和系统公司的投资工作。他在Mantara公司、PacketMotion公司、ParAccel公司、RingCube公司和Xambala公司担任董事会成员。在Mohr Davidow公司任职之前,Jim为Silicon Graphics公司的高性能多媒体系统开发了计算架构和集成电路,其中包括创造数十亿美元收入的氧气和辛烷工作站管线。他撰写和审阅了有关计算系统和电路设计的多篇论文。

    Jim持有斯坦福大学工业管理专业硕士学位和电气工程专业博士学位。他还取得了斯坦福大学计算机系统工程专业学士学位和电子工程专业硕士学位。

  • KHALED NASR

    InterWest合伙公司

    2005年,Khaled加入了InterWest公司的IT团队,专门从事移动、云和数据中心基础架构领域的投资,其中涉及系统、软件和半导体产品。

    Khaled是Aryaka公司、DataRPM公司、InVisage技术公司、NexPlanar公司、Pivot3公司、Quantance公司和Xirrus公司的董事会成员。

    在加入InterWest公司之前,Khaled参与了Alta合伙公司对IT企业的投资工作,他的投资对象包括Synad公司(被ST微电子公司收购)、Netli公司(被Akamai收购)、Celetronix公司(由被捷普集团收购)和奥卡姆网络公司(OCNW;被Calix公司收购)。此前,他曾担任了16年的销售、营销和综合管理职务,助力并成功运营了一系列网络和电信初创公司。他曾担任FlowWise网络公司的总裁兼首席执行官、Ipsilon公司总经理和国际副总裁。在此之前,Khaled曾担任高级计算机通信公司(ACC)首席运营运官、Premisys通信公司营销和服务副总裁。从1987年到1992年,Khaled曾担任新桥网络公司的网络服务副总裁,并持有剑桥大学数学与社会和政治科学专业学士学位和硕士学位。

FRED WANG
Trinity风险投资公司的普通合伙人
JIM SMITH
Mohr Davidow公司普通合伙人
KHALED NASR
InterWest合伙公司

Shawn Farshchi

Shawn Farshchi

President and CEO

Shawn Farshchi is the President and CEO of Aryaka Networks. Shawn brings more than 30 years of experience leading, driving, and managing business, technological, organizational, and cultural transformation in highly dynamic environments.

Prior to Aryaka, he was the President and CEO of Saba Software, a leader in the Talent and Learning Management space. In his role as Chief Operating Officer at Coremetrics (an IBM Company), a market leader in Digital Marketing and Web Analytics delivered through a SaaS model, he managed a broad range of responsibilities including product development, service operations, professional services, technical training, and customer service. Prior to Coremetrics, Shawn served as VP of Platform Engineering and Operations as well as the General Manager of Voice Applications at WebEx Communications Inc. (now a part of Cisco). In this role, he led engineering and product development for the Voice, Video, and Data Switching Platform, and was responsible for all aspects of WebEx’s audio conferencing solutions.

Prior to WebEx, Shawn was a Regional VP at Oracle, Senior VP of Development at BroadVision, and CIO at DHL Airways.


Ashwath Nagaraj

Ashwath Nagaraj

Founder, CTO

As part of the founding team, Ashwath has been responsible for building Aryaka’s vision and technology since its inception in 2009.

Ashwath has previously been part of three successful San Francisco Bay Area companies. He was Founder, CTO and VP of Engineering at Allegro Systems, a security startup. Allegro Systems was acquired by Cisco Systems in September 2001 for $185M. At Cisco, Ashwath held senior management positions in the Security Technology Group, and the Internet Switching Business Unit. Prior to Allegro, Ashwath was part of the founding team at Assured Access Technologies, which developed WAN access and aggregation products. Assured Access was acquired by Alcatel in 1999 for $350M. Before Assured Access, Ashwath was one of the principal architects and Director (Engineering) at Mylex, a leading RAID/storage company in the SF Bay Area. He has also held management positions at Schlumberger, Tata Elxsi and PSI Data Systems.

He holds 17 patents in storage, security, architecture and networking.

Ashwath received his undergraduate degree in electronics from the Indian Institute of Technology, Madras.


Ram Gupta

Ram Gupta

Non-Executive Chairman

Ram has over 25 years of technology strategy and execution expertise at fast-paced innovative companies like Cast Iron Systems, PeopleSoft, WebMD, Silicon Graphics, IBM and Tata Consultancy Services. Ram is one of the few technology executives who have diverse technology experience all the way from chip design to application software including operating systems, networking, databases, middleware, multi-media, analytics and cloud computing. He has been part of teams that pioneered the first commercial hardware independent operating system, the first commercial video streaming server, the first healthcare internet transaction service, the first pure internet application software and the first application integration in the cloud. He has worked for companies of all sizes from start-ups to large public companies.

Ram holds several patents in the U.S. and was awarded the Smithsonian Computer World “Search for the Heroes” Award for the year 2000 for his work on healthcare integration platform at WebMD. He holds an MS degree in Computer Engineering from the University of Massachusetts, Amherst and a BS degree in Electronics Engineering from BITS, Pilani, India.

Ram currently serves as a director on the boards of Progress Software (PRGS), FusionOps, Unmetric and Simplilearn. Since 2007, Ram has served as director on the boards of various public and private technology companies like S1 Corporation (SONE, acquired), Platform Computing (acquired), Cast Iron Systems (acquired), Persistent Systems (PRST, IPO), Accruent Inc. (acquired), Knova Software (acquired), Plateau Systems (acquired) and Geek Net (GKNT).

From 2005 to 2007, Ram was the President and CEO of a startup, Cast Iron Systems and then from 2007 to 2010 he was the executive chairman of Cast Iron Systems. During his tenure, the company became the first and the largest vendor of application integration in the cloud. Both the revenue and the customer base grew over 500%. It was then acquired by IBM for a 5x return to the investors.

From 2000 to 2004, Ram was the Executive Vice President at PeopleSoft Inc., responsible for strategy, development, marketing, customer support, alliances and mergers and acquisitions. He led over 6000 people in 15 different countries and managed a P&L of $1.6B. During this time his team launched the first pure internet suite of applications. The product portfolio went from 95 products to more than 300 products, revenues of the company went from $1B to $3B, the EPS went from $0.01 to $0.95 and the market capitalization grew from $3 billion to over $10 billion.

From 1997 to 2000, Ram was the Senior Vice President and General Manager at WebMD Corp. He was part of the executive team that grew WebMD from a $5 million annual revenue start-up to a public company with a market cap of over $2B. During this time his team launched the first Healthcare internet transaction service that enabled billions of healthcare transactions to flow seamlessly across doctor’s offices, hospitals, insurance companies, labs and pharmacies. This then enabled the company to become the number one consumer healthcare information site worldwide.

From 1985 to 1997, Ram held various leadership positions at Silicon Graphics, IBM and Tata Consultancy Services.


Naren Gupta

Naren Gupta

Nexus Venture Partners

Naren is a co-founder of Nexus Venture Partners. He previously co-founded Integrated Systems Inc (ISI), a leading embedded software company, where he served as the President/CEO for 15 years. He took ISI public and subsequently merged it with Wind River Systems. Naren continued to serve on the board of Wind River till its recent acquisition by Intel. He also serves on the boards of Red Hat Software and Tibco.

Naren has more than 20 years of early and early-growth stage investment experience in the U.S. and India. Several of his earlier investments have had successful public exits.

Naren holds a B. Tech. degree and is a recipient of the President’s Gold Medal from the Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Delhi, an MS from the California Institute of Technology and a Ph.D. from Stanford University. Naren has received distinguished alumni awards from Caltech and IIT and was elected a Fellow of the IEEE. He is an active advisor to entrepreneurs worldwide.


Fred Wang

Fred Wang

General Partner, Trinity Ventures

Fred has more than 15 years of experience in venture capital. He currently invests in infrastructure, with a focus on digital media, and on specific sectors in clean tech. He is currently involved with 21ViaNet, Aryaka Networks, Avaak, ClearLeap, Exalt Communications, Enovix, Netcordia, Ankeena, and Soliant Energy. He has led investments in successful companies such as Aruba Networks (ARUN), Illuminet (ILUM), Modulus Video (acquired by Motorola), Network Access Solutions (NASC), Orative (acquired by Cisco), SevenSpace (acquired by Sun), Speedera Networks (acquired by Akamai), and Tut Systems (TUTS).

Prior to joining Trinity Ventures in 1999, he was a partner at Spectrum Equity Investors, making investments in infrastructure companies. Previously, Fred worked at The Boston Consulting Group working with clients such as Pacific Gas & Electric, Electric Power Research Institute (EPRI), AT&T, and Apple Computer. Before BCG, Fred held operating positions in the New Technologies Group at Pacific Bell and at Intuit.

Fred is the President of the Western Association of Venture Capital (WAVC), an advisor to the National Association of Corporate Directors (NACD), and is actively involved with the Harvard Business School Alumni Association of Northern California and the Stanford Challenge. Fred received his M.B.A. from Harvard Business School, his M.S. in Industrial Engineering from Stanford University, and his B.S. in Electrical Engineering from Stanford University.


Jim Smith

Jim Smith

General Partner, Mohr Davidow

Jim leads investments for Mohr Davidow in software and systems companies. He holds board seats with Mantara, PacketMotion, ParAccel, RingCube, and Xambala. Prior to Mohr Davidow, Jim developed computing architectures and integrated circuits for high performance multimedia systems at Silicon Graphics, Inc., including the multi-billion dollar revenue O2 and Octane workstation lines. He has authored and refereed numerous papers on computing systems and circuit design.

Jim received a doctorate in electrical engineering and a master’s degree in industrial management from Stanford University. He also earned a bachelor’s degree in computer systems engineering and a master’s degree in electrical engineering from Stanford.


Khaled Nasr

Khaled Nasr

InterWest Partners

Khaled joined InterWest’s IT team in 2005 and focuses on investments in mobile, cloud and data center infrastructure, including systems, software and semiconductors.

Khaled is a board member of Aryaka, DataRPM, InVisage Technologies, NexPlanar, Pivot3, Quantance and Xirrus.

Prior to joining InterWest, Khaled invested in IT companies for Alta Partners where his investments included Synad (acquired by ST Microelectronics), Netli (acquired by Akamai), Celetronix (acquired by Jabil) and Occam Networks (OCNW; acquired by Calix). Prior to that, he spent 16 years in sales, marketing and general management positions with a succession of successful networking and telecommunications startups. He was president and chief executive officer of FlowWise Networks and general manager and vice president, International at Ipsilon. Before that, Khaled served as chief operating officer at Advanced Computer Communications (ACC), and as vice president of marketing and services with Premisys Communications. From 1987 to 1992, Khaled served as vice president of network services with Newbridge Networks. Khaled received his B.A. and M.A. in mathematics and social and political sciences from Cambridge University.