生效日期:5月21,2018Aryaka Networks, Inc。 (“Aryaka Networks”或“我们”)重视客户并尊重您的隐私。 本隐私政策披露 Aryaka Networks' 通过我们的呼叫中心和由或代表运营的网站收集的信息的信息收集和传播做法 Aryaka Networks, inc泸定不受限制,网站位于www.luding.com。aryaka.com(该网站以下简称本“网站”)。 我们鼓励您在使用本网站之前阅读本隐私政策。 我们的隐私承诺延伸至 Aryaka Networks 以及我们所有的品牌(包括但不限于 Aryaka Networks, MyAryaka, Aryaka,“ Aryaka 网络和 ASN)。

1。 什么是 Aryaka Networks' 有关信息收集和使用的做法?
根据同意的合法依据进行处理:
如果您同意接收我们的营销信息,我们将收集有关您的营销偏好的信息,并根据这些偏好向您发送信息。

(a) 个人身份信息:

(i) 当您请求时向我们提供以下类别的个人身份信息时,我们可能会收集您的个人身份信息: whitepapers、案例研究或报价、创建帐户、下订单、参加促销活动、注册新闻通讯、参与调查、联系客户服务或以其他方式与我们互动。 我们还保存您在我们这里进行的购买记录。

  • 联系方式
    姓名、帐单地址、送货地址、电子邮件地址、电话号码、
  • 费用信息
    信用卡号码和有效期
  • 人口统计信息
    性别、出生日期、地理位置
  • 技术信息
    IP 地址、浏览器类型、操作系统类型

我们还可能通过从营销和销售情报组织购买的列表来收集有关个人的信息。

(ii) 我们可能通过以下方式使用您的个人身份信息:

  • 与您沟通并通过电子邮件、邮寄、电话或其他方式向您发送有关我们的产品、服务、促销等的信息;
  • 管理和履行信息请求以及我们的促销和优惠,如果您订购产品或服务,则处理和履行您的订单并向您发送电子邮件以确认您的订单状态和发货;
  • 帮助我们更多地了解您的偏好;
  • 帮助我们解决网站设计、产品和服务方面的问题并改进我们的网站设计、产品和服务;
  • 为了增强您的体验 Aryaka Networks;
  • 分析趋势和统计数据;
  • 保护我们网站和业务的安全或完整性;
  • 有需要可以联系您。

(b) Cookie:本网站使用“cookie”,它们是您访问网站时存储在您计算机上的小数据文件。 Cookie 使您能够使用本网站或在本网站上购物,并且可以通过多种方式使用 Cookie 来增强或个性化您的在线体验。 例如,我们可能会使用 cookie 使您能够使用本网站的某些功能、存储您的偏好、在您返回本网站时识别您、跟踪您的订单以及监控和维护有关您使用本网站的信息。 Cookie 还可用于收集本网站上进行的促销活动所需的交易信息。 Cookie 不会对您的计算机系统或文件造成损害,并且只有向您传输特定 Cookie 的网站才能读取、修改或删除此类 Cookie。 您可以将浏览器设置为不接受 Cookie,或者在向您发送 Cookie 时通知您,以便您有机会决定是否接受它。 但是,如果您不接受 cookie,您将无法访问您的帐户信息或在本网站上进行购买或以类似方式使用本网站。 了解更多......

(c) 像素标签:

(i) 我们在本网站和我们的电子邮件中使用“像素标签”(也称为“网络信标”或“透明 gif”),它们是微小的图形图像。 像素标签帮助我们分析客户的在线行为并衡量本网站的有效性。 我们与帮助我们跟踪、收集和分析这些信息的服务提供商合作。

(ii) 本网站上的像素标签可用于收集有关您访问的信息,包括您查看的页面、您使用的功能、您点击的链接以及您在本网站上执行的其他操作。 这些信息可能包括您计算机的互联网协议 (IP) 地址、浏览器类型、操作系统、日期和时间信息以及有关您计算机的其他技术信息。 我们还可能跟踪您在访问本网站之前访问的网站的身份信息,以帮助我们衡量营销策略的效率。 我们不会以其他方式跟踪有关您使用其他网站的任何信息。

(iii) 我们电子邮件中的像素标签可用于衡量我们营销策略的有效性。

(iii) 我们电子邮件中的像素标签和 cookie 可用于衡量我们营销策略的有效性。

(iv) 我们还与使用跟踪技术的第三方公司合作,在互联网上代表我们提供信息。 这些公司可能会收集有关您访问本网站以及您与我们的信息和其他通信互动的信息。

(d) 其他信息:当您与我们互动时,我们可能会被动收集某些信息,例如您的互联网协议地址、浏览器类型、操作系统,以帮助我们个性化您在我们网站上的体验。 “互联网协议地址”或“IP 地址”是您使用互联网时自动分配给您的计算机的号码。 “互联网协议地址”或“IP 地址”是您使用互联网时自动分配给您的计算机的号码。 未经您的许可,我们不会下载软件或存储除浏览器 cookie 之外的任何信息。

2。 什么是 Aryaka Networks' 有关共享和披露个人身份信息的做法?
(a) 我们可能会与我们的子公司和关联公司(“关联实体”)以及第三方共享您向我们提供的个人身份信息,如下(根据下面标题为“我如何选择退出”的条款) Aryaka Networks' 与附属实体和促销合作伙伴共享信息的做法?”,您可以选择不参与 Aryaka Networks 与附属实体和此类第三方共享您的个人身份信息):

(i) 关联实体:我们可能会与关联实体共享您的个人身份信息,以用于上述第 1(a) 条中规定的用途。

(ii) 推广合作伙伴: Aryaka Networks 可能会与选定的第三方(“促销合作伙伴”)共享您的个人身份信息,以便他们向您发送有关其提供的商品和服务(包括特别优惠和促销)的促销材料。 Aryaka Networks 当我们与促销合作伙伴合作提供产品、服务或其他促销活动时,我们也可能会向促销合作伙伴提供您的个人身份信息。 在选择推广合作伙伴时, Aryaka Networks 试图只选择提供高质量产品和服务的信誉良好的公司。 当您回应任何促销合作伙伴的任何优惠、购买产品或服务或参与任何促销合作伙伴赞助的任何其他促销活动时,您向该促销合作伙伴提供的任何信息都将受到该促销合作伙伴的隐私惯例的约束。

(iii) 服务提供商:我们可能会与管理我们的客户信息并代表我们提供服务的服务提供商共享您的信息,例如分析某些个人和非个人信息,以便我们更好地向您提供产品和服务、发送通信、进行调查等。我们不授权任何这些服务提供商对您的信息进行任何其他使用或披露。

(iv) 其他披露:任何个人用户的个人身份信息也可能与外部的其他公司共享 Aryaka Networks: (i) 在法律允许的情况下; (ii) 如果所有权或资产发生转让 Aryaka Networks; (iii) 如果破产 Aryaka Networks; (iv) 当我们确定有必要披露特定信息以遵守执法或监管机构或其他法律程序的要求时; (v) 保护利益或安全 Aryaka Networks 或本网站的其他访问者。

3. 广告网络
我们的第三方广告网络使用的技术允许广告和链接出现在您浏览器的其他网站上。 在某些情况下,发生这种情况时,他们会自动收到您的 IP 地址。 第三方广告网络也可能使用其他技术(例如 cookie、JavaScript 或网络信标)来衡量其广告的有效性和/或个性化您看到的广告内容。

要了解有关我们 cookie 政策的更多信息,请 点击此处

如果您希望禁用cookies,您可以通过您个人的浏览器选项。 关于与特定的Web浏览器的cookie管理的更多详细信息可在浏览器的各自的网站上找到。

4. 我们使用的在线广告
Aryaka 还使用第 3 方供应商再营销跟踪 cookie,包括 Google Adwords 跟踪 cookie。 这意味着我们将继续通过互联网向您展示广告。 我们一如既往地尊重您的隐私,不会通过使用 Google 或任何其他第三方再营销系统收集任何可识别信息。 这使我们能够提供特别优惠,并继续向那些对我们的服务感兴趣的人推销我们的服务。

5. 退出
您可以通过访问选择退出 Google 使用 cookie 谷歌的广告设置。 此外,您还可以通过访问以下网站选择停止其他第三方供应商使用 cookie 网络广告计划选择退出页面.

6. 如何停止接收 Aryaka Networks 电子邮件?
(a) 如果您不想接收来自一个或多个网站的促销电子邮件,例如有关新产品、特别优惠和销售活动的信息 Aryaka Networks 品牌,您可以通过联系我们的客户服务来告知我们,如下面标题为“如何联系您?”的部分所述。 请务必提供您的全名以及您在注册或购买时使用的电子邮件地址 Aryaka Networks 品牌。 处理您的电子邮件请求最多可能需要 10 天的时间。

(b) 请注意,当您从我们这里进行在线购买时,我们将继续通过电子邮件确认您的订单状态和发货情况。 我们可能还需要通过电话、电子邮件或邮政邮件与您联系,询问有关您订单的问题或信息。

7. 如何停止接收目录?
如果您不再希望收到目录或其他邮政邮件,或者希望提醒我们重复的邮件,请按照下文标题为“如何与您联系?”的部分所述联系客户服务部。 请提供您的确切姓名和邮政地址,以便您的请求得到有效处理。 您的信息最多可能需要 90 天才能从我们的列表中删除。

8. 我如何选择退出 Aryaka Networks' 与促销合作伙伴共享信息的做法?
如果你不再 want Aryaka Networks 要与促销合作伙伴共享您的个人身份信息,您可以通过联系客户服务来选择退出此类共享,如下面标题为“如何联系您?”的部分所述。 您的信息最多可能需要 90 天才能从我们的列表中删除。

9.有 Aryaka Networks 结合不同来源的信息?
我们可能会将我们从您那里收集的个人身份信息与我们从其他来源收集或接收的有关您的其他信息结合起来。 这些信息可能用于改进我们的网站、个性化您的在线体验、定制我们与您的沟通、确定我们广告的有效性以及其他内部业务目的。

10. 我如何知道我的个人身份信息是安全的?
(a) 我们采取了某些物理、电子、合同和管理保障措施来保护您的个人身份信息的安全和隐私。 没有一家公司能够完全消除与处理互联网信息相关的安全风险。 您应该知道未经授权的人员可能会尝试拦截您的网络通信。 我们鼓励您在访问 Wi-Fi 热点和其他通信网络时务必谨慎。

(b) 当您在我们的网站上输入您的个人身份信息时,我们使用安全套接字层 (SSL)技术来保护您传输给我们的信息。 为了确保您在提交个人身份财务信息之前访问我们的安全服务器,请查看地址栏左侧的浏览器安全级别指示器。 如果您看到一把坚固的钥匙或一把关闭的锁(取决于您的浏览器),那么 SSL 活跃。 要仔细检查安全性,请查看 URL 或浏览器的位置行。 如果您访问了安全服务器,则该行中地址的第一个字符应从“http”更改为“https”。

(c) 我们通过定期进行漏洞评估以及维护事件管理和业务连续性的流程和程序,努力确保收集 PII 的网站的安全。 如果发生导致个人身份信息泄露的安全事件,我们将尽一切努力调查和解决该事件,并根据数据泄露通知规定通知受影响的个人。

11. 其他网站的链接怎么样?
为了您的方便和信息,本网站可能包含其他网站的链接,这些网站的隐私政策可能与我们的不同。 我们对任何链接网站的内容或做法不承担任何责任。 请注意,我们的隐私政策条款不适用于这些外部网站 - 我们建议您查看通过本网站访问的任何网站的隐私政策。

12. 本隐私政策受哪些法律管辖?
本网站由以下人员控制和运营 Aryaka Networks 来自美国,并且无意受到 Aryaka Networks 或任何附属实体遵守美国以外的任何州、国家或地区的法律或管辖权。 Aryaka Networks 不声明或保证本网站或其任何部分适合或可在任何特定司法管辖区使用。 选择访问本网站的人是自愿访问本网站并自行承担风险,并有责任遵守所有当地法律、法规和条例。 我们可以随时自行决定将本网站的全部或部分可用性限制于我们选择的任何人、地理区域或司法管辖区。 本网站和隐私政策受美国加利福尼亚州法律管辖,不考虑其法律选择或法律冲突条款。

13. 什么是加州隐私权?
加州民法典第 1798.83 条允许客户 Aryaka Networks 加利福尼亚州居民要求提供有关其出于直接营销目的向第三方披露个人身份信息的某些信息。 如需提出此类请求,请写信给我们:

Aryaka Networks, Inc.
收件人:公共关系
3945 自由圈,套房 1100
圣克拉拉,CA 95054
pr@aryaka.com

有关更多信息,请参阅:
https://leginfo.legislature.ca.gov/faces/codes_displayText.xhtml?lawCode=CIV&division=3.&title=1.81.&part=4.&chapter=&article

14. 我如何知道您是否更新本隐私政策?
我们每年都会审查隐私政策,并可能随时修改本隐私政策。 对本隐私政策的任何此类修订将于我们在本网站上发布修订后的隐私政策后生效。 如果您选择接收我们的通信,我们还将通过电子邮件向您发送更新后的隐私政策的链接。

15. 怎么做 Aryaka Networks 保护我的个人信息?
我们已实施组织、技术和管理措施来保护组织内的个人信息,包括防止未经授权访问我们系统的安全控制措施。 虽然我们采取合理措施来保护您的个人信息免遭丢失、滥用、干扰以及未经授权的访问、修改和披露,但您应该知道,没有任何安全程序或协议能够保证 100% 安全,免受入侵或黑客攻击,因此,在线共享个人信息总是要承担一些风险。 如果您有理由相信您与我们的互动不再安全(例如,如果您认为您帐户的安全已受到损害),请立即按照下面的“问题、疑虑和投诉”部分通知我们。

16. 我如何访问、更正、修改或删除有关我的信息?
如果您想访问、更正、修改、删除或限制使用或披露由我们收集和存储的有关您的任何个人信息 Aryaka Networks,请通知我们 隐私官@aryaka 以便我们根据适用法律考虑并回应您的请求。
为了保护您,我们可能仅实施与您用于向我们发送请求的特定电子邮件地址相关的个人信息的请求,并且我们可能需要在实施您的请求之前验证您的身份。 我们将在 45 天内回复您的请求。
请注意,我们可能需要保留某些信息以用于记录保存和/或完成您在请求此类访问、更改或删除之前开始的任何交易。

17. 会持续多久 Aryaka Networks 保留我的个人信息?
我们将在实现本隐私政策中概述的目的所需的期限内保留您的个人信息,除非法律要求或允许更长的保留期限。

18. 我有什么选择?
您始终可以选择不透露信息。 但是,如果您选择这样做,我们在回复您的询问或向您提供服务方面可能会受到限制。
您可以通过发送电子邮件至 隐私官@aryaka ,通过电子邮件中的取消订阅或选择退出链接取消订阅,或通过 Marketo 订阅中心取消订阅: https://info.aryaka.com/subscription-management-center.html。 我们将尽力在合理可行的情况下尽快满足您的要求。 请注意,如果您选择不接收我们发送的营销相关电子邮件,我们仍可能向您发送重要的管理消息。

19. 问题、疑虑或投诉
您的隐私对我们很重要。 如果您对我们收集和处理您的信息的方式有任何疑问,疑虑或投诉,请通过以下电子邮件与我们联系: 隐私官@aryaka 或邮寄至 3945 Freedom Circle, Suite 1100 Santa Clara, CA 95054 收件人:隐私官,法律部。由于电子邮件通信并不总是安全的,因此请不要在发送给我们的电子邮件中包含信用卡信息或其他敏感信息。
Aryaka Networks 将认真对待任何隐私投诉,任何投诉都将由适当的人员进行评估,以便及时有效地解决任何问题。 我们请求您在此过程中与我们合作,并向我们提供我们可能需要的任何相关信息。

Effective Date: May 21, 2018

Aryaka Networks, Inc. (“Aryaka Networks” or “We”) values its customers and respects your privacy. This Privacy Policy discloses Aryaka Networks’ information gathering and dissemination practices for the information collected through our call centers and websites operated by or on behalf of Aryaka Networks, including without limitation, the website located at www.aryaka.com (such website shall hereinafter be referred to as this “Site”). We encourage you to read this Privacy Policy before using this Site. Our privacy commitment extends to Aryaka Networks and all of our brands (which include, but are not limited to, Aryaka Networks, MyAryaka, Aryaka, The Aryaka Network , and ASN).

1. What are Aryaka Networks’ practices regarding the collection and use of information?
Processed under the lawful basis of Consent:
If you have given consent to receive marketing communications from us, we will collect information concerning your marketing preferences and send you communications based on those preferences.

(a) Personally Identifiable Information:

(i) We may collect personally identifiable information from you in the following categories when you provide it to us when you request for whitepapers, case studies or quotes, create an account, place an order, enter a promotion, sign-up for a newsletter, participate in a survey, contact customer service or otherwise interact with us. We also maintain a record of the purchases you make with us.

  • Contact information
    Name, billing address, shipping address, email address, phone number,
  • Financial Information
    Credit card number and expiration date
  • Demographic Information
    Gender, date of birth, geographic location
  • Technical Information
    IP Address, browser type, OS type

We may also collect information about individuals through lists purchased from marketing and sales intelligence organizations.

(ii) We may use your personally identifiable information in the following ways:

  • To communicate with you and to send your information by email, postal mail, telephone, or other means about our products, services, promotions and the like;
  • To administer and fulfill information requests and our promotions and offers, and, if you order products or services, to process and fulfill your order and to send you emails to confirm your order status and shipment;
  • To help us learn more about your preferences;
  • To help us address problems with and improve our site design, products and services;
  • To enhance your experience with Aryaka Networks;
  • To analyze trends and statistics;
  • To protect the security or integrity of our websites and business;
  • To contact you if necessary.

(b) Cookies: This Site uses “cookies,” which are small data files that are stored on your computer when you visit a website. Cookies enable you to use or shop on this Site and may be used in a variety of ways to enhance or personalize your online experience. For example, we may use cookies to enable you to use certain features of this Site, store your preferences, recognize you when you return to this Site, track your orders, and monitor and maintain information about your use of this Site. Cookies also may be used to collect transaction information needed by promotions conducted on this Site. Cookies do not cause damage to your computer system or files, and only the website that transferred a particular cookie to you can read, modify or delete such cookie. You can set your browser not to accept cookies or to notify you when you are sent a cookie, giving you the opportunity to decide whether or not to accept it. If you do not accept cookies, however, you will not be able to access your account information or make purchases on or similarly use this Site. Read More..

(c) Pixel Tags:

(i) We use “pixel tags” (also called “web beacons” or “clear gifs”), which are tiny graphic images, on this Site and in our emails. Pixel tags help us analyze our customers’ online behavior and measure the effectiveness of this Site. We work with service providers that help us track, collect, and analyze this information.

(ii) Pixel tags on this Site may be used to collect information about your visit, including the pages you view, the features you use, the links you click, and other actions you take in connection with this Site. This information may include your computer’s Internet protocol (IP) address, your browser type, your operating system, date and time information, and other technical information about your computer. We may also track the information about the identity of the website you visited immediately before coming to this site to help us measure the efficiency of our marketing strategies. We do not otherwise track any information about your use of other websites.

(iii) Pixel tags in our emails may be used to measure the effectiveness of our marketing strategies.

(iii) Pixel tags and cookies in our emails may be used to Pixel tags in our emails may be used to measure the effectiveness of our marketing strategies..

(iv) We also work with third-party companies that use tracking technologies to serve information on our behalf across the Internet. These companies may collect information about your visits to this Site and your interaction with our information and other communications.

(d) Other Information: As you interact with us, certain information my be collected passively, such as your Internet protocol address, browser type, operating system to help us personalize your experience on our website. An “Internet protocol address” or “IP Address” is a number that is automatically assigned to your computer when you use the Internet. An “Internet protocol address” or “IP Address” is a number that is automatically assigned to your computer when you use the Internet. We do not download software or store any information other than browser cookies without your permission.

2. What are Aryaka Networks’ practices regarding sharing and disclosure of Personally Identifiable Information?
(a) We may share the personally identifiable information that you provide us with our subsidiaries and affiliates (the “Affiliated Entities”) and third parties as follows (per the terms of the below section entitled “How do I opt-out of Aryaka Networks’ practice of sharing information with Affiliated Entities and Promotional Partners?”, you may opt-out of having Aryaka Networks share your personally identifiable information with Affiliated Entities and such third parties):

(i) Affiliated Entities: We may share your personally identifiable information with Affiliated Entities for the uses set forth above in Section 1(a).

(ii) Promotional Partners: Aryaka Networks may share your personally identifiable information with selected third parties (“Promotional Partners”) so that they can send you promotional materials about goods and services (including special offers and promotions) offered by them. Aryaka Networks also may provide your personally identifiable information to Promotional Partners when we team up with them to offer or provide products, services or other promotions. When selecting Promotional Partners, Aryaka Networks tries to select only reputable companies that offer high quality products and services. When you respond to any offers of, purchase the products or services from or participate in any other promotion sponsored by any Promotional Partner, any information that you provide to such Promotional Partner will be subject to such Promotional Partner’s privacy practices.

(iii) Service Providers: We may share your information with our service providers who manage our customer information and perform services on our behalf, such as analyzing certain personal and non-personal information to allow us to better provide products and services to you, sending communications, conducting surveys, etc. We do not authorize any of these service providers to make any other use or disclosure of your information.

(iv) Other Disclosures: Personally identifiable information of any individual user also may be shared with other companies outside Aryaka Networks: (i) as permitted by law; (ii) in the event of a transfer of ownership or assets of Aryaka Networks; (iii) in the event of a bankruptcy of Aryaka Networks; (iv) where we determine that disclosure of specific information is necessary to comply with the request of a law enforcement or regulatory agency or other legal process; or (v) to protect the interests or safety of Aryaka Networks or other visitors to this Site.

3. Ad Networks
Our third-party ad networks use technology that allows advertisements and links to appear on other sites in your browser. In some cases they automatically receive your IP address when this occurs. Other technologies (such as cookies, JavaScript, or Web Beacons) may also be used by the third-party ad networks to measure the effectiveness of their advertisements and / or to personalize the advertising content that you see.

To learn more about our cookies policy, please click here

If you wish to disable cookies, you may do so through your individual browser options. More detailed information about cookie management with specific web browsers can be found at the browsers’ respective websites.

4. Online Advertising We Use
Aryaka also uses 3rd party vendor re-marketing tracking cookies, including the Google Adwords tracking cookie. This means we will continue to show ads to you across the internet. As always we respect your privacy and are not collecting any identifiable information through the use of Google’s or any other 3rd party remarketing system. This allows us to make special offers and continue to market our services to those who have shown interest in our service.

5. Opt-Out
You may opt out of Google’s use of cookies by visiting Google’s Ad Settings. Also, you can opt out of other third-party vendor’s use of cookies by visiting the Network Advertising Initiative opt-out page.

6. How do I stop receiving Aryaka Networks emails?
(a) If you prefer not to receive promotional emails, such as information about new products, special offers and sales events, from one or more of the Aryaka Networks brands, you can let us know by contacting our customer service as described in the below section entitled, “How do I contact you?”. Please be sure to include your full name and the email address you used when you registered with or made a purchase from the Aryaka Networks brand. It may take up to 10 days to process your email request.

(b) Please note that when you make an online purchase from us, we will continue to confirm your order status and shipment by email. We may also need to contact you via telephone, email or postal mail with questions or information regarding your order.

7. How do I stop receiving catalogs?
If you no longer wish to receive catalogs or other postal mail or wish to alert us to duplicate mailings, please contact customer service as described below in the section entitled, “How do I contact you?” Please provide your exact name and postal address so that your request can be effectively processed. It may take up to 90 days in order for your information to be removed from our list.

8. How do I opt-out of Aryaka Networks’ practice of sharing information with Promotional Partners?
If you no longer want Aryaka Networks to share your personally identifiable information with Promotional Partners, you may opt-out of such sharing by contacting customer service as described below in the section entitled, “How do I contact you?” It may take up to 90 days in order for your information to be removed from our list.

9. Does Aryaka Networks combine information from different sources?
We may combine the personally identifiable information that we collect from you with other information about you that we collect or receive from other sources. This information may be used to improve our websites, to personalize your online experience, to tailor our communications with you, to determine the effectiveness of our advertising, and for other internal business purposes.

10. How do I know my personally identifiable information is secure?
(a) We have in place certain physical, electronic, contractual, and managerial safeguards to protect the security and privacy of your personally identifiable information. No company can fully eliminate security risks connected to handling information on the Internet. You should know that unauthorized persons might attempt to intercept your network communications. We encourage you to exercise caution in accessing Wi-Fi hotspots and other communications networks.

(b) When you enter your personally identifiable information on our websites, we use Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) technology to protect your information as it is transmitted to us. To make sure you are accessing our secure server before you submit personally identifiable financial information, look at your browser’s security level indicator to the left of the address bar. If you see a solid key or a closed lock (depending upon your browser), then SSL is active. To double-check for security, look at the URL or Location line of your browser. If you have accessed a secure server, the first characters of the address in that line should change from “http” to “https.”

(c) We undertake efforts to ensure the security of the website that collects PII by performing periodic vulnerability assessments as well as maintaining processes and procedures for incident management and business continuity. In the event of a security incident resulting in a breach of personally identifiable information, we will make all efforts to investigate and resolve the incident and notify affected individuals in accordance with the data breach notification regulation.

11. What about links to other websites?
For your convenience and information, this Site may contain links to other websites, which may have privacy policies that differ from our own. We are not responsible for the content or practices of any linked website. Please be aware that the terms of our Privacy Policy do not apply to these outside websites – we recommend that you review the privacy policy of any website that you access through this Site.

12. What law governs this Privacy Policy?
This Site is controlled and operated by Aryaka Networks from the United States, and is not intended to subject Aryaka Networks or any Affiliated Entity to the laws or jurisdiction of any state, country or territory other than that of the United States. Aryaka Networks does not represent or warrant that this Site, or any part thereof, is appropriate or available for use in any particular jurisdiction. Those who choose to access this Site do so on their own initiative and at their own risk, and are responsible for complying with all local laws, rules and regulations. We may limit this Site’s availability, in whole or in part, to any person, geographic area or jurisdiction we choose, at any time and in our sole discretion. This Site and Privacy Policy are governed by the laws of the State of California, USA, without regard to its choice of law or conflicts of law provisions.

13. What are the California Privacy Rights?
California Civil Code Section 1798.83 permits customers of Aryaka Networks who are California residents to request certain information regarding its disclosure of personally identifiable information to third parties for their direct marketing purposes. To make such a request, please write us:

Aryaka Networks, Inc.
Attn: Public Relations
1800 Gateway Drive, Suite #200,
San Mateo, CA 94404
1.877-7-ARYAKA
pr@aryaka.com

For additional information, please see:
https://leginfo.legislature.ca.gov/faces/codes_displayText.xhtml?lawCode=CIV&division=3.&title=1.81.&part=4.&chapter=&article

14. How will I know if you update this Privacy Policy?
We review the Privacy Policy on an annual basis and may amend this Privacy Policy at any time. Any such amendments to this Privacy Policy will be effective upon our posting of the revised Privacy Policy on this Site. If you have opted to receive communications from us, we will also send you a link to the updated Privacy Policy through email.

15. How Does Aryaka Networks Secure Personal Information About Me?
We have implemented organizational, technical, and administrative measures to protect Personal Information within our organization, including security controls to prevent unauthorized access to our systems. While we take reasonable steps to secure your Personal Information from loss, misuse, interference and unauthorized access, modification and disclosure, you should be aware no security procedures or protocols are ever guaranteed to be 100 percent secure from intrusion or hacking, and there is therefore always some risk assumed by sharing Personal Information online. If you have reason to believe that your interaction with us is no longer secure (for example, if you feel that the security of your account has been compromised), please immediately notify us in accordance with the “Questions, Concerns and Complaints” section below.

16. How Can I Access, Correct, Amend or Remove Information About Me?
If you would like to access, correct, amend, remove or limit the use or disclosure of any Personal Information about you that has been collected and stored by Aryaka Networks, please notify us at privacyofficer@aryaka.com so that we may consider and respond to your request in accordance with applicable law.
For your protection, we may only implement requests with respect to the Personal Information associated with the particular email address that you use to send us your request, and we may need to verify your identity before implementing your request. We will respond to your request within 45 days.
Please note that we may need to retain certain information for recordkeeping purposes and/or to complete any transactions that you began prior to requesting such access, change or deletion.

17. For How Long Will Aryaka Networks Retain My Personal Information?
We will retain your Personal Information for the period necessary to fulfill the purposes outlined in this Privacy Policy unless a longer retention period is required or permitted by law.

18. What Choices Do I Have?
You can always opt not to disclose information. However, if you elect to do so, we may be limited in responding to your inquiry or providing services to you.
You may opt-out of receiving marketing messages from Marketo or our Affiliates by sending an email to privacyofficer@aryaka.com, by unsubscribing through the unsubscribe or optout link in an email, or by unsubscribing via the Marketo Subscription Center at https://info.aryaka.com/subscription-management-center.html. We will try to comply with your request(s) as soon as reasonably practicable. Please note that if you opt-out of receiving marketing-related emails from us, we may still send you important administrative messages.

19. Questions, Concerns or Complaints
Your privacy is important to us. If you have any questions, concerns, or complaints regarding the way we collect and handle your information, please contact us by email at privacyofficer@aryaka.com or by mail at 1800 Gateway Drive, Suite #200, San Mateo, CA 94404 ATTN: Privacy Officer, Legal. Because email communications are not always secure, please do not include credit card information or other sensitive information in your emails to us.
Aryaka Networks will take any privacy complaint seriously and any complaint will be assessed by an appropriate person with the aim of resolving any issue in a timely and efficient manner. We request that you cooperate with us during this process and provide us with any relevant information that we may need.