西屋制动通过更快、更灵活、更安全的管理支持全球增长 SD-WAN 商业网络

西屋制动是全球领先的机车、货车和客运车辆制造商。无论是货运铁路、运输、采矿、工业还是海运,他们的专业知识、技术和人才都在加速交通运输的未来发展。

挑战

六年前的 2018 年,西屋制动 MPLS 网络逐渐成为他们成长的障碍。缺乏灵活性、性能以及启动新地点所需的时间和成本给他们的 IT 团队带来了压力。

德国电信 (DT) 了解他们面临的问题,并主动提出解决方案来应对他们面临的挑战 Aryaka.

解决方案

Aryaka 提出了一个 管理 SD-WAN 该解决方案利用专用网络骨干,并使用互联网作为主要传输方式,以降低成本、提高灵活性,并比传统站点更快地建立新站点。 MPLS.

在 Wabtec 最有问题的地点进行的并行概念验证测试中, Aryaka 实现了卓越的绩效,同时减轻了内部员工的管理负担。这 ANAP 尽管整个大流行期间芯片短缺,但设备非常有效,并且通常会根据新地点的要求立即交付。

与...合作 Aryaka 和德国电信的合作让我的生活变得更轻松。我们的网络运行比以往更加一致和灵活,并且提供一流的支持。

西屋制动客户

经营成果

自实施以来的六年中,Wabtec 稳步增加了其带宽和服务的总体消耗 Aryaka 通过DT。按需快速增加带宽的便利性 Aryaka围绕带宽池、在几天内启动新站点、进行数据备份以及总体上释放内部员工,使得 Wabtec 很容易就做出了在 2023 年续约 3 年的决定。

西屋制动结果 Aryaka

图标

更大的灵活性,包括快速建立新站点的能力

图标

在全球范围内为关键应用提供更快、更一致的性能

图标

降低 TCO

图标

网络的单一管理平台可见性

Wabtec Supports Global Growth with Faster, More Flexible and Secure Managed SD-WAN Network

Wabtec is a leading global manufacturer of locomotives, freight cars and passenger transit vehicles. Whether it’s freight rail, transit, mining, industrial or marine, their expertise, technologies, and people are accelerating the future of transportation.

The Challenge

Six years ago in 2018, Wabtec’s MPLS network was becoming a roadblock in their growth. The lack of flexibility, performance, and time and cost required to spin up new locations were weighing down their IT team.

Deutsche Telekom (DT) understood the issues they were facing, and proactively presented a solution to their challenges in Aryaka.

The Solution

Aryaka presented a managed SD-WAN solution that leverages a private network backbone and uses the internet as main transport to reduce cost, increase flexibility, and much more quickly bring up new sites vs. MPLS.

In a side-by-side proof of concept test at Wabtec’s most problematic locations, Aryaka delivered superior performance while relieving the management burden on internal staff. The ANAP devices were extremely effective and routinely delivered immediately upon request for new locations, regardless of chip shortages throughout the pandemic.

Working with Aryaka and Deutsche Telekom together makes my life easier. Our network functions more consistently and flexibly than ever, and the support is best in class.

Wabtec Customer

Business Results

In the six years since implementation, Wabtec has steadily increased its bandwidth and overall consumption in services from Aryaka via DT. The convenience of quickly increasing bandwidth on demand with Aryaka’s surrounding bandwidth pools, spinning up a new site in days, doing data backups, and generally freeing up internal staff made Wabtec’s decision to renew in 2023 for 3 more years an easy one.

Wabtec Results with Aryaka

icon

More flexibility including the ability to spin up new sites rapidly

icon

Faster and more consistent performance worldwide for critical applications

icon

Lower TCO

icon

Single pane of glass visibility to the network