Andrew Pryfogle: 各位好,欢迎来到佩塔卢马工作室,通往红酒之乡北加州的入口。非常棒的地方。今天来到工作室的是Aryaka的高层团队。你们是我们推荐的广域网供应商,以云为基础的下一代广域网。请各位来,是想探讨一下这个领域的趋势。

因为有很多因素在驱动着向下一代网络的转变。Dave,我们讨论过这一点,在很多讨论会和活动上都聊过你们的差异化。今天先说说行业趋势是什么,是什么在真正驱使客户寻找传统广域网的替代方案?

Dave: 好,很多人喜欢问我们如何扰乱市场,我觉得我们所做的是回答在这个市场发生混乱的时候,有我们和没有我们的区别。所以,云计算、SaaS、管理服务等等的扩散载体并不在设备而是企业广域网的交付终点,现有的广域网模型,简单点来说就是不是为这些服务而设计的。它们在15、20年前针对不同的模型设计出来,但今天已不太适用。

Andrew Pryfogle : Ashwath是这家公司的创始人之一,你们在我们合作伙伴圈相对而言还不是很久, 不是所有人都知道Aryaka是谁,但是你们实际上已经成立有一段时间了。你一直都在做这个技术,跟我们讲讲当初是什么促使这家公司成立,你们为什么觉得Aryaka需要成为这样一个公司?

Ashwath: 如果你回头看过去的15年,我认为最大的趋势是软件向云迁移,从内部部署和资本硬件向云转移,而且网络需要更为灵活。互联网带给我们什么?灵活性。这是云的驱动力。访问这所有应用的传统网络是刚性网络。它们没有这种灵活性,所以互联网不得不介入。但是网络质量很重要,MPLS已经非常成功,因为他们可以带来良好的应用性能,非常安全。所以当时我们需要建立一个新的科技,具备互联网的灵活性,但也要具备MPLS的质量和能力 以及在此基础之上提高应用的性能,这是我们真正开始的地方。

Andrew Pryfogle:简洁明了。所以要有应用性能,有可预测性,有MPLS的可靠性但也要有互联网的灵活性。很喜欢,非常强大。Jig,你是Aryaka的首席架构师,你肯定也见识过很多不同的技术。激发你的是SD-WAN的整个思路及其多样性对吧?我们之前也聊过,关于软件定义网络要去向哪里,网络即服务以及网络功能的虚拟化等等,似乎有很多不同的声音。 跟我们说说Aryaka什么样的核心技术让你觉得兴奋。

Jig: Aryaka所做的不仅仅是一个软件定义的网络。我们建立一个最好的全球网络并在此之上铺上了一个软件定义网络层。实际上,那时候我们都不知道要怎么命名。你知道我们一直都在建设和完善它,并从2011年开始销售,核心当然是私有网络以及在此之上所建立的最好的软件定义网络解决方案,可以让我们提供有专利的多分段优化,有专利的重复数据删除。这是协议和应用,然后再辅以24*7的管理服务,对吧?一切SaaS化的应用场景或者TCO模型,我们都能全胜。

Andrew Pryfogle: 是的。SaaS化,4、5年前我用到这个术语的时候,大家都觉得好笑。但这是趋势,是软件发展的方向。这是促使我们现在所做的事情的最大驱动因素之一,不是吗?整个的即服务模型是如何驱使如今Aryaka方案的呢?

Gary: 实际上这还在增长,想想三个关键的趋势。一个就是SaaS对企业来说越来越普遍,不仅仅是销售的应用,关键任务应用也在SaaS化。第二个是云计算基础设施,越来越多的公司/企业开始使用 亚马逊、微软、谷歌等公司为依托的基础设施。第三个关键趋势是全球化。如今的SaaS的应用和云不再仅仅是区域性的,也是全球化的。所以今天的SD-WAN解决了很多的易用性,让事情变的更简单,失败的地方围绕在SaaS和云以及添加全球化元素的能力。因此,Aryaka用我们的整体产品组合添加了很多价值,我们可以提供基于网络的服务去解决这些问题。例如,最近有人提到他们很难连接到在中东的活动目录。在云中要做一个设置更改需要花费约20分钟的时间。放在Aryaka上,你就可以像在局域网中一样去操作。这就是Aryaka的力量,SD-WAN Ultra解决方案的力量以及我们建造的这个平台的力量。

Andrew Pryfogle: 明白,太棒了!

Jig: 所谈到的关键点就是我们的敏捷性,只用几天的时间。这真的很厉害,你去找一个MPLS供应商或者任何一个其它供应商, 6个月可能还不能尝试。

Andrew Pryfogle : 我们就来聊聊这个,因为这真的是我一直以来要在谈话中去深挖的,为什么我们的合作伙伴和他们的客户在乎Aryaka,你刚刚提到这其中的一个要素,是颠覆性的。Dave, 说到能够提供这样一个网络,跟我们说说和其它替代方案相比较,我们解决方案提供的时间是多长?

Dave: 当然,现有模型是不可接受的。如今的CIO和企业需要的是敏捷性。它受制于长达几个月的部署周期,而且还要在这些部署的基础上建立很好的信念,希望最后是成功的。

Aryaka有效地建立了这样一个平台,可以按需获取,能够实时地应对如今经济所需,不仅仅是打开新的连接而且也能实时地扩展。你不用拿着水晶球或者去猜接下来你需要什么,怎么扩容,用我们的方案,你可以明确地知道今天你需要什么,根据网络的可视性和对将要发生什么的可知来实时地扩展。我们的合作伙伴也受此鼓舞,因为他们可以坐在桌子对面跟客户进行一次远高于一个单纯电信连接的对话。真的是无所不含的,告诉我你想要的业务成果,哪怕是一张餐巾纸上的草图,或者是SaaS之类的需求,或是正在发生的迁移,用这样一个超智能的平台,你就能够完全按照你的用例来配置而不用去东拼西凑各种解决方案 花上好几个月的时间去部署还有堆成山的资本输出,相反,我们可以把它变成一个简单的运营成本的交流,有时候几小时就能部署好。

Andrew Pryfogle: 全球覆盖是个非常好的想法。你知道全球网络的真正痛点出现在你要在全球20,或30,或100个不同地区要做部署的时候。天啦,简直是噩梦,我们的合作商一直都在承受着这个噩梦,在部署全球MPLS网络的时候。这个方案,如何更容易呢?

Ashwath: 如果你观察如今的大公司,我相信你会发现一点,很多企业都已经几乎成为了自己的供应商。他们会说我们MPLS有三个不同的供应商,互联网有25个,一团糟。他们已经到达了一个失控点。几乎像自我应验预言一样,每个人都试图站出来去解决自己创造的问题,我认为这必须改变。

我认为我们的目标是让公司,企业能够真正做他们最擅长的事情,不是网络。我们画个趋势图,其余的应该立即可用,是转眼之间。也许一周时间让网络运作起来,还有人盯着服务是不是一直在正常运行,用户打电话过来,他们会说一切都很好。我们需要积极主动,有问题出现时,需要有人能告诉客户,例如带宽利用率。将整个的网络管理交给服务提供商。

Andrew Pryfogle: 太棒了,我们的合作商在拉升行情,这是一笔大买卖,Gary之前提到,全球化之下,客户越来越大,说到了点上,我们看到巨大的全球网络需求。这是个非常好的机会,你们公司主推的核心产品是叫SD-WAN Ultra。我了解的对吗?

Jig: 对,是我们SMART 连接产品组的一部分。SD-WAN Ultra本质上是一个超越标准SD-WAN供应商的解决方案。他们没有私有网络,没有我们有的内置优化,一些细节的事情如负载平衡或能做到类似于FEC的事情,背后有一个全球私有核心网络,还有24*7的支持,我也注意到你说过很多关于IT世界的不可预测性,对吧?你想摆脱它们,Aryaka就是答案。

Gary: 我认为作为一个合作商,当你销售SD-WAN的时候要记住的核心点是你必须要谨慎。传统SD-WAN有2-3个关键的死穴。你知道的,一个是围绕着SaaS的应用程序。因为它是通过公共互联网,实在没有性能保障,对吧? 这是广域网优化和全球私有网络的契入点,也是为什么这一点如此重要,因为有全球私有网络在性能上能给你一定的保障,有广域网优化可以给予你更好更快的SaaS应用速度,你需要速度因为用户依赖它来设计或工作,他们不想有延误,不想传统的SD-WAN服务失败后让人沮丧,

这是我们解决方案闪光的地方。因为我们用全球私有网络,我们有广域网优化和云连接,最后一点还是全球化。当更多的公司/企业依赖于SaaS,例如,关键任务或ERP应用,全球范围的性能变得至关重要,极其重要。作为一个经销商,你不能提供这些,那注定会失败。我来给你举个例子。一个北美的全球化公司在法国有设计中心,生产在中国,研发在印度,他们使用同一个在云上的ERP系统。如果生产上有一分钟的滞后,这个公司将要损失多少钱?在业务运作中意味着什么?令人沮丧,失败的运作,让公司损失很多钱,这就是一个经销商能体现价值、与众不同的地方,不是提供在公共互联网上、没有性能保障的纯粹的SD-WAN,而是提供一个真正的全球化解决方案的SD-WAN,建立在全球私有网络上,能够加入到我们的全球性服务,像广域网优化即服务 提供给客户最好的性能保障和灵活性,向上或向下的可扩展性,以及在几天内增加新的办事处。这是Aryaka解决方案独有的力量,为作为经销商的你提供竞争优势。

Ashwath: 真的是一个管理服务,把我们从应用公司中区分出来,我们提供全方位服务,而不是把3个部分拼凑起来,然后找个第三方去整合,我们画条线作为客户的网络,这个网络中的所有组成部分,云访问,Azure,Office 365,所有的一切都出现在一个相同的网络中,由一个可视化的后台来统一管理,作为一个产品销售。

Jig: 你知道,归根到底,我是个网络工程师。我加入Aryaka之前是Aryaka的客户。

Andrew Pryfogle: 太棒了。

Jig: 当时我建了一个网络,有个人卖我MPLS,用6个月在孟买建立一个呼叫中心。用Aryaka 1个星期就可以了,那时我就意识到这个技术的力量,2012年加入了Aryaka。我想说的重点是你去选了一个传统的SD-WAN供应商,这是单点解决方案,对吧?我从我的本地办公室部署,现在我可以走出去了对吧?世界因为互联网而变得更加扁平。

所以我想要在世界各地有人才和资源。如果我要走向国际,这个SD-WAN供应商怎么办? 我怎么去解决?我一定要把它扯开,装点新的东西进去?还不能正确的切开。这是Aryaka可以解决的。你是本土的,用SD-WAN Ultra,最好的SD-WAN解决方案。现在你要全球化,没问题。我们会帮你来解决因为我们有应对这个问题的方案。你不用取代任何东西,你不用扯掉任何一块。

Dave: 我们有跟随你业务发展而进化的迁移路径,这是一种可拓性和灵活性,无论你走到哪里都不会被牵制住。你永远都不会走进一个无法化解的死胡同,因为软件定义网络的灵活性在那里,3个重点目标,站点部署的简易性,利用互联网的规模经济,以及被需要的特性。所以互联网的敏捷性,部署的速度以及响应业务需求的速度。这是软件定义网络的3个真正支柱。我们提供这样的服务已经有6年多了,在此之上增加附加功能,迁移到云和SaaS,集成进广域网优化,应对全球,你真的可以用这一个平台就可以覆盖所有领域。

Andrew Pryfogle: 最后一点,我想探讨的是,一个跨国公司决定要信赖Aryaka所设计的这个平台来运行他们的核心任务应用,从现在开始1年或者3年,这个平台可以让他们做什么?下一步又是什么?

Ashwath: 我认为这可能是最重要的一点。我们为什么设计这样一个平台?我们可以把几个瞻博的盒子拆拆堆堆卖出去,现在你想要远程访问你的办公室,怎么办?你去告诉服务提供商,他们会提供一些盒子,集成到你的网络中去。三年时间,我们成为这样的一个解决方案提供商,比如说你遇到关于网络,移动用户,安全等等所以问题,我们这个软件平台都可以一键解决。

有100个用户要去伦敦,他们还要全球旅行,但是他们需要有效地访问网络内部的所有应用,怎么才能实现?今天没有这样的解决方案。而这样的解决方案应该是一键即得。我们的企业用户说,我需要你将这些软件在全球所有的地方运行。我们分享VPN网关,他们可以直接连接到我们的网络,就可以实现了。因此长远来看,考验的是平台以及能够添加进怎样的新功能。到目前为止我们已经添加了所有的连接,广域网优化和应用可视化。除此之外,还有安全保障,有移动性,还有很多其他的新功能要逐步加进来,这就是我们未来三年的方向。

Andrew Pryfogle: 今天的讨论很精彩。能够一起同行,我也很高兴。我所知道的合作商群体已经迫不及待地和Aryaka一起销售全球SD-WAN Ultra解决方案。各位,这就是下一代的全球广域网。试想下你可以为你的客户解决什么问题,解决问题的同时又能做成多大的买卖。 祝好。

Andrew Pryfogle: Alright guys, welcome to the studios in Petaluma. The gateway to the Northern California, wine country. Did you know that? Ya, very cool place. Hey guys we have our esteemed team from Aryaka here in the studios. You guys are our go to supplier for some really cool stuff that we are doing now with cloud based wide area networking. And where the future of wide area networking is going. And we wanted to bring you guys in to talk about some of the trends around this.

Because there is a lot driving this whole shift to the kind of next generation of networking. Dave, you and I have chatted about this man, we have talked a lot about it on panels, and different events, about why you guys are different. Before we go there, what are the industry trends that are really driving customers to look for alternatives to traditional WAN?

Dave: Right! Many like to start a conversation with us asking us how we are disrupting the market, and I like to think of what we are doing as answering the disruptions that are taking place in the market with, or without us. So, the proliferation of the cloud, SaaS, managed services and colo. And that, just as you like to put it, it’s not here that assets are distributed. End points to deliver are distributed on the enterprise WAN. And incumbent models for WAN too, simply weren’t built for that. They were designed for a different model 15 or 20 years ago, that doesn’t translate well today.

Andrew Pryfogle: Ashwath, you are one of the founders of this company, and you guys are relatively new to our community. Not a lot of people know who Aryaka is, but you guys have been around for a while now. You have been working on this technology. Talk to me about what prompted the founding of this company. Why did you guys decide that a company like Aryaka was necessary?

Ashwath: So, if you go back to the last 15 years, I think the biggest trend that we started seeing is software moving into the cloud, from your premises, from your capital hardware, into the cloud, and at some point the network needs to be as flexible. I mean, what does the Internet get us? Flexibility. That’s what drove the cloud. Now the traditional networks that accessed all these applications were rigid networks. They didn’t have the flexibility, so the Internet had to take that step. But quality was important, because, MPLS has been very successful, because it enabled good application performance to be very secure. So, we needed to build a new technology, that had the flexibility of the Internet, but the quality and capabilities of MPLS, and other optimization on top of that, to improve application performance. So, that’s really where we started.

Andrew Pryfogle: Very simply said. So, the application performance, the predictability, reliability of MPLS, but with the flexibility of the Internet. Love that. That’s powerful. Jig, you are the chief principal architect here at Aryaka now, and you have looked at, I am sure, a lot of different technologies. What excites you about what is different? Kind of this whole idea of SD-WAN, right? We have talked about this before, there seems to be lots of buzz about where software defined networking is going, and network as-a-service, and network function virtualization, all that kind of stuff. Speak to us about what excites you about the technology that’s at the core of the Aryaka story.

Jig: So, what Aryaka has done is, it’s not just an SDN, right?  We have built the best of breed global network, and on top of that we have layered an SDN. So, actually, we just did not know what to call it back then. But, you know we have been building this and selling it since 2011. So, the core is, of course, that the private network on top of that is the best of breed SDN stack that allows us to deliver this patented, multi segmented optimization, patented deduplication, right? That is protocol and application agnostic. And then you back that up with 24×7 managed services. You know, you take a situation where applications have been Saas-ified. Or you take your TCO model, and every place we are just hitting it out of the park.

Andrew Pryfogle: Ya, ya very cool. Saas-ified, I used that term I think 4 or 5 years ago and people looked at me funny. But, that’s where it is going. That’s where software is going. That’s one of the biggest drivers of what we are doing, isn’t it? I mean this whole shift to an as-a-service model, how are you seeing that drive adoption for Aryaka now?

Gary: Actually, it’s increasing. And think about the three core trends, right? One is SaaS is becoming more prevalent in enterprises, and it’s not just sales applications, mission critical applications are going to SaaS. The second one is the cloud infrastructure. More and more companies/enterprises are starting to use Amazon, Microsoft, Google and other companies for relying for their infrastructure. And the third key part is globalization. Now the SaaS applications and cloud is not just for regional, but it is also for global. So, while SD-WAN today addresses a lot of simplicity, making things easier, where it fails is around addressing SaaS, addressing the cloud, and the ability to add the global element to that. So, where Aryaka adds a lot of value with our overall portfolio is we can deliver network-based services to solve those problems. For example, somebody mentioned recently that they had a problem connecting to their active directory in the Middle East. It takes them about 20 minutes to change a setting over the cloud. So, put it on Aryaka, and it will be like you are doing that over your LAN. That’s the power of Aryaka. That’s the power of SD-WAN Ultra, and the platform that we have built.

Andrew Pryfogle: Got it, very very cool!

Jig: And the key to just what he said is delivering all of that with the agility that we do – days, right? I mean it’s amazing that you go with an MPLS provider, or any other provider out there, it’s going to take you 6 months, and you can’t even try the solution.

Andrew Pryfogle: So, let’s speak about that, because that goes to the real kind of what I always dig for in these conversations. And that’s why, should our partners and their customers care about Aryaka? And you just touched on one of that, that’s a real game changer. I mean talk about disruption Dave. I mean the idea of being able to deliver this kind of a network. Talk to us about how long it takes to deliver your solution comparatively to other alternatives.

Dave: Sure, I mean incumbent models are unacceptable today. It is the agility that is required now for today’s CIO and the enterprise. It is just restricted by months long deployment, and really basing those deployments upon good faith of hopeful success at the end of the road.

Aryaka foundationally built this platform to be available on demand, and to be able to do things in real time that today’s economy requires. And not only to turn up new connectivity, but to scale in real-time as well. Take the crystal ball, or the guesses out of the equation of what you think you may need down the road, and scale to exactly what you need today. And then be empowered with the visibility and the knowledge of what’s happening in your network, to scale that in real-time. Our partners are encouraged by this because they can just sit across the table and have a conversation with a customer that is so far elevated from just a telco connectivity conversation. This really is all encompassing. Tell me all about your desired business outcomes, everything from a sketch and a napkin, to something that may be going to SaaS, to live active migrations that are taking place with the platform that has been developed. You have this hyper intelligent platform you can configure to your exact use case. And instead of cobbling together solutions that could take months to deploy, and mountains of CapEx. Now, instead, let’s turn this into a simple OpEx conversation that can be deployed in hours, in some cases.

Andrew Pryfogle: Amazing! The real thought of that, is this idea of a global foot print. You know the real pain that you are solving on a global network, is the idea of deploying us in 20 or 30 or 100 different locations around the globe. Gosh, that’s a nightmare, our partners do that all the time, they have to manage that nightmare all the time deploying global MPLS networks. How much simpler is this approach?

Ashwath: So, I mean if you look at large corporations today, I think one thing you will find is that, they have almost become service providers themselves, a lot of enterprises. You go and look, and they say we got MPLS from 3 vendors, the Internet from 25, it’s a mess. They have reached a point where they are just out of control. They are almost like self-fulfilling prophecies, everybody up there is just trying to fix the problem they created, and I think that’s got to change.

And I think our goal is really the company, the enterprise, does what it does best, which is not networking. We draw a demark, and say the rest of that should be available instantly. Instant, ok?  Maybe a week to get everything up and running, and somebody else takes care of making sure that the lights stay on and the users when they call, they are actually calling to say things are good. That’s it. There should be no, we should be proactive, somebody needs to be telling the customer if there is an issue coming up, i.e., bandwidth utilization. Just get the whole network management out of the hands of that service provider entity inside this company.

Andrew Pryfogle: Ya, Fascinating! As our partners move up market, guys, this is a big, big deal. We are selling bigger and bigger customers that have the globalization that you mentioned. Gary, that is really spot on. We see a lot more demand for global networks. It’s a fascinating opportunity that the core of your product is kind of your main thrust as a company. It’s a product called SD-WAN Ultra. Did I get that right?

Jig: Ya. It’s part of the SMART CONNECT family. SD-WAN Ultra essentially is a solution that kind of goes beyond standard SD-WAN vendors out there, right? Who don’t have a private network. Who don’t have the optimization that we have built-in, being able to do little things like load balancing, or being able to do things like FEC, right? Having a global private core network behind it, and once again with a 24×7 support. So, I have seen you talk quite a bit you know, about the unpredictable in the world of IT, right? You want to get rid of them, Aryaka is the answer.

Gary: I think the key things to remember when you are selling SD-WAN as a partner, is that you’ve got to be careful. There are two-three key failures that the traditional SD-WAN can deliver. You know, one is around the SaaS applications right? Again, because it’s going over the public Internet, there is really no guarantee of performance. So, this is where the WAN optimization and global private network come in, and this is why it’s so important. Because having the global private network gives you certain guarantees on the performance. Having WAN optimization actually gives you much better speed for your SaaS applications, and you want to have that speed because people who rely on that for design or production, they don’t want to have the delays. They don’t want to be frustrated with their network provider that provided them the traditional SD-WAN services, and then they failed.

This is where our solution shines like nobody else’s. Because we use our global private network. Because of the WAN optimization and the cloud connectivity. And again the final point is globalization. So, with more companies/enterprises relying on SaaS, for example, mission critical or ERP applications, the performance around the globe becomes critical, becomes paramount. If as a reseller you cannot deliver that, that may turn into a failure. Let me give you an example. A global company in North America that has a design arm in France, that has production in China, and has R&D in India, they are using the same ERP system in the cloud. If there is a minute lag in production, how much money is the company going to lose? What does that mean in terms of business execution? Frustration. That’s a failed effort. That’s where it costs a company a lot of money. This is where you, as a reseller, can make a huge difference by not just delivering an SD-WAN that is over public Internet, that has no guarantees of performance. But delivering a truly global solution that starts with SD-WAN, that is built on our global private network, that you can add to our global service, like WAN optimization-as-a-Service, and provide them the guarantee of best performance, flexibility and scalability to go up and down, and to add new offices within days. That’s the power of Aryaka’s solution that nobody else has, and that will give you as a reseller, a competitive edge.

Ashwath: Really, as a managed service, we sought to distinguish ourselves from an appliance company, or somebody who gets 3 components, and gets them together, then gets a 3rd party to integrate that. We take care of the whole thing. We draw a line, this is the customer’s network. The network, all components of it, cloud access, Azure, you want to have Office 365. All of those should appear on that same network managed by one, visibility through one portal, managed by one entity, sold as one product.

Jig: I mean at the end of the day, you know, if I am a network engineer? By the way you know I joined Aryaka, where I was a customer for Aryaka before I joined, right?

Andrew Pryfogle: Fascinating!

Jig: So, I built a network, and I had MPLS guys selling me 6 months to setup a call center in Mumbai. With Aryaka, I did it in one week. And that’s when I realized the power and joined Aryaka in 2012. But, the main point here that I am going to make is that you take SD-WAN vendors out there, right, once again it’s a point solution, right?  So, I go ahead and implement from my domestic offices, and now I go global, right? The world is flatter than before with Internet.

So, I want to be able to use talents, resources as a business owner around the globe. Now, if I go global, what is my answer with the SD-WAN vendors? How do I solve that? Do I have to rip that out and put something new in? Doesn’t really cut it, right? And that’s where Aryaka solves that. You’re domestic – SD-WAN Ultra, the best SD-WAN out there. Now you are going global – not a problem. We can take care of that for you because we have a solution for that as well. You don’t have to replace anything. You don’t have to rip anything out!

Dave: We have that migration path that would be able to evolve as your business evolves.   Again, it is a scalability and the agility that, no matter where you go, you are never trapped. You never hit a dead end that you can’t resolve, and that type of flexibility, because with SDN, the target is really 3 key areas. It is simplicity in deploying sites, it is leveraging economies of scale that pertains to Internet, it is desirable. So, you have coast to coast Internet, and then agility and speed and deployment and how quickly you can move with the business. Those are the 3 pillars of SDN. Those are the things we have been delivering for over 6 years now, but then you layer-in all the additional capabilities and integrations into cloud and SaaS, and migrations into WAN optimization, dealing with global, and you really have this single platform that just delivers in all areas.

Andrew Pryfogle: I want to close with this thought. A company that decides, this multinational company, that decides to trust their mission critical applications to this kind of a network designed with Aryaka. What does it enable them to do a year from now, or three years from now? Where does this go next?

Ashwath: That’s, I think probably, that’s the most important point. Why did we design this as a platform? We could have taken Juniper boxes racked and stacked, and sold it. And today you want to get remote access to your office, what do you do? You go and tell your service providers, they will deliver some boxes, they will integrate into the network. We want to be, in three years’ time, the solutions provider. Let’s say you have a problem associated with networking, mobile users, security, all of these should be available on that software platform at the click of a button.

Really, I have 100 users who are going to be in London and they are actually going to be traveling around the world, but they need to be able to access productively all the applications inside the network. How do you do that? There is no solution for that today. That solution should be available at the click of a button. Our enterprise customer should say – “Hey, you know what I have. I need you to enable some software at all of these places around the world.” We shall VPN gateway, so that they can just connect directly and come on to our network and be productive. So, long term it’s about the platform, and what new functionality you can add.  So far, we have added all the connectivity, WAN optimization, application visibility. Beyond that there is security, there is mobility and there is so much other that comes in, and that’s where we are going to be in the next three years.

Andrew Pryfogle: Gentlemen! Fascinating conversation and what a great story. I am excited to see what we can do together. This partner community I know is chomping at the bit to start selling a bunch of global SD-WAN Ultra solutions with Aryaka. There you go guys, next generation wide area networking around the globe. Think about the types of problems you can solve for your customers and the size of deals you can close while doing that. Good Selling!