格伦·汉斯利: 数字化转型正在重塑制造业 cloud基于应用程序和物联网解决方案,可进行实时统计和分析,以更好地预测机器停机时间、跟踪性能并预测维护需求。

格伦·汉斯利: 牧野是金属切削和制造技术领域的全球领导者。 我们为几乎每个垂直领域构建制造工具,并为放电加工机提供一套物联网应用程序,并增强用户的体验和效率。 我们减少机器停机时间,并使车间经理和操作员能够监控 EDM 流程。 为了满足全球客户的需求,我们必须将大量机器规格和原理图数据从东京总部同步到俄亥俄州梅森的技术中心。

格伦·汉斯利: 使用我们以前的网络,每天需要六到七个小时才能同步两个位置之间的连接。 大多数数据传输必须在一夜之间完成。

达伦·萨金特: 如果我们的一名员工进来并响应需要订购零件的最终用户的电话,那么会发生的情况是,如果数据传输不是最新的,那么我们可能会向他们提供错误数据。 我们可能承诺订购一些我们实际上没有的东西,这导致了为客户提供服务的延迟。

格伦·汉斯利: Aryaka的全球 SD-WAN 解决方案为 Makino 和我们的客户提供了更好更快的数据传输速率。 我们能够以更快的速度为客户提供机床信息和定价。 而不是花费六到七个小时来获取信息 Japan,我们能够在 20 分钟内为客户提供该服务。

格伦·汉斯利: 我们需要一种运营商类型的解决方案,可以将所有流量从远程位置快速引导到我们的北美总部,而无需专门的 MPLS 线路,或依赖旧的高延迟 VPN 技术。

达伦·萨金特: 工程师在 Aryaka 他们不遗余力地了解我们的需求以及如何解决这些需求。 当我们在北美收到设备后,我们会在 24 小时内启动并运行。 Aryaka的支持非常出色。 不仅适用于站点部署,而且随着我们技术的工作和发展,我们正在推出一种使用实时摄像机的新解决方案。 而且,该供应商从未与类似的互联网电路合作过 Aryaka,他们离开时对如何 Aryaka 解决方案能够处理 QOS 实时流量的要求和需求。

格伦·汉斯利: 与 Aryaka,我们能够以相同的成本获得两倍的带宽,并且部署周期非常快。 Aryaka 为我们提供了更多的收益。 我们以相同的成本获得了更快的连接,由于以下原因,我们的容量增加了三倍 Aryaka的全球 SD-WAN 技术。

达伦·萨金特: 我们从高管那里收到的反馈非常非常积极。 事实上,我们能够在 30 分钟内提供北美牧野和东京牧野之间的实时数据传输,显着提高了效率。 反馈非常好。

格伦·汉斯利: 我们现在已经具备了基础设施来应对即将到来的 cloud 迁移,并且可以向每个最终用户交付数据和应用程序,就好像它位于本地数据中心一样。 Aryaka“ SD-WAN 是我们所有业务应用程序的全球快车道。

Glenn Hensley: Digital transformation is re-shaping the manufacturing industry as we move towards cloud-based applications and IOT solutions, which allow real-time statistics and analysis to better predict machine downtime, track performance, and anticipate maintenance needs.

Glenn Hensley: Makino’s a global leader in metal cutting and manufacture technology. We build manufacturing tools for almost every vertical, and offer a suite of IOT applications for electrical discharge machines, and enhances user’s experience and efficiency. We reduce machine downtime, and enable shop managers and operators to monitor and control EDM processes. In order to meet the demands of our customers around the globe, we must synchronize massive amounts of data for our machine specs and schematics from our Tokyo headquarters, to the tech center in Mason, Ohio.

Glenn Hensley: With our previous network, it would take between six and seven hours, daily, to sync up connects between two locations. Most of the data transfers had to be done overnight.

Darren Sargent: If one of our employees came in and responded to a call from an end-user who needed to order parts, what would happen is, if that data transfer wasn’t current, then we could give them bad data. We could commit to ordering something that we actually didn’t have, and that caused delays in being able to service our customers.

Glenn Hensley: Aryaka’s global SD-WAN solution has provided Makino, and our customers, better and faster data transfer rates. We were able to provide our customers with machine tool information, and pricing, in a much faster rate. Instead of taking six to seven hours to get that information from Japan, we were able to provide that to our customers within 20 minutes.

Glenn Hensley: We needed a carrier-type solution that could direct all traffic from remote locations fast, to our North American headquarters, without dedicated MPLS lines, or reliance on old high-latency VPN technology.

Darren Sargent: Engineers at Aryaka went out of their way to understand our needs, and how to address them. Once we received the devices in North America, we were up and running within 24 hours. Aryaka’s support’s been outstanding. Not only for site deployments, but as we work and evolve with our technology, we have a new solution that we’re rolling out that uses real-time video cameras. And, that vendor has never worked with an internet circuit of the likes of Aryaka, and they came away extremely impressed with how the Aryaka solution was able to handle the QOS requirements and needs of that real-time traffic.

Glenn Hensley: With Aryaka, we were able to get twice the bandwidth, for the same cost, coupled with a very rapid deployment cycle. Aryaka provided us with far more bang for our buck. We got faster connections for the same cost, increasing our capacity three times due to Aryaka’s global SD-WAN technology.

Darren Sargent: The feedback we’ve received from executives has been very, very positive. The fact that we are able to provide that real-time data transfer, between Makino in North America, and Makino Tokyo, in less than 30 minutes, has increased efficiency significantly. The feedback has been exceptional.

Glenn Hensley: We now have the infrastructure in place to handle the upcoming cloud migration, and can deliver data and applications to every end-user, as if it lived in this local data center. Aryaka’s SD-WAN is a global fast lane for all of our business applications.

x
tips-for-it-management

10 Tips for IT Management

How to Thrive During an Economic Downturn

Download Report >>